Blog | Turquoise Tracks
t f y r
^

Blog

Prague, Krakow…

It’s been a great week in the universities in Prague and Krakow. Working with Michael Ots and others from the FEUER network, we’ve been in some beautiful clubs in these two amazing cities – speaking and singing about the biggest themes…

Krakow Club

 

 

Now looking forward to the Lavish Album Launch on 21st November with the whole band…

 

 

 

Pre-Order “Lavish”

Lavish - Andy Mayo

The new album, “Lavish” is released on 21st November 2014!

Preorder here for delivery on the release date!

£8.49 including first class P&P.

Launch Event for new album: “Lavish” – Welcome!

Lavish Launch Invitation

New Album “Lavish” launch event: FRIDAY 21st November

PAMOJA HALL – SEVENOAKS 7:30pm – We would love for you to come! Tickets are available right here. Click here for more details

Launch Event for “Lavish” on 21st November – Pamoja Hall

Very excited to announce the release event for the new album “Lavish” – 21st November, 7:30pm at the Pamoja Hall, Sevenoaks…

The venue is amazing – we used it to record some videos a while back – and our five-piece band will be playing many of the new songs as well as some classics!

Tickets are going on sale tonight and are available here:

Everyone who comes will receive a copy of the new album…

It’ll be great to see you!

Lavish - Andy Mayo
Released 21st November 2014 at launch event – Pamoja Hall, Sevenoaks.
Pamoja Hall - venue for the launch of "Lavish"
Pamoja Hall – venue for the launch of “Lavish”

 

“Lavish” – all artwork at the production house…

"Lavish" - CD artwork“Lavish” is only weeks away from release…  all of the artwork is now at the production house and we are now finalising the mastering at “Porcupine Studios”.

Here’s the running order of the album and what the disc will look like!

Stay tuned for more info as the release gets closer!

Tour Dates 2014

Turquoise Tracks LogoRECOLOUREDHere is a current listing of live dates for 2014 – it’s being added to all of the time!

It is much easier to host an event than you might imagine – click here to find out more about putting an event on in your town.

We’d love to see you soon…
Tue Jan 7, 2014
12pm – 1pm UCCF team event – Birmingham
Sat Jan 25, 2014
12pm – 1pm speak and sing at Royal Holloway, London.
Where: Royal Holloway, London.
Tue Jan 28, 2014
All day Reading University
Tue Jan 28, 2014 – Wed Jan 29, 2014
Wed Jan 29, 2014
All day Recording “Lavish” – W1
Wed Jan 29, 2014 – Thu Jan 30, 2014
Fri Jan 31, 2014
All day Reading University
Fri Jan 31, 2014 – Sat Feb 1, 2014
Sun Feb 2, 2014
6:30pm – 12am one song, CBC
Mon Feb 3, 2014
12am – 1am one song, CBC
Tue Feb 11, 2014
All day Bangor University
Tue Feb 11, 2014 – Wed Feb 12, 2014
Wed Feb 12, 2014
All day Bangor University
Wed Feb 12, 2014 – Thu Feb 13, 2014
Sat Feb 15, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Sun Feb 16, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: SerbiaTurquoise Tracks – Calendar
Mon Feb 17, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Tue Feb 18, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Wed Feb 19, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Thu Feb 20, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Fri Feb 21, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Sat Feb 22, 2014
All day Serbia
Sat Feb 15, 2014 – Sun Feb 23, 2014
Where: Serbia
Thu Feb 27, 2014
All day Belfast University
Thu Feb 27, 2014 – Fri Feb 28, 2014
Fri Feb 28, 2014
All day Belfast University
Fri Feb 28, 2014 – Sat Mar 1, 2014
Sun Mar 2, 2014
11:15am – 12:15pm Cannon Court Church
Mon Mar 3, 2014
All day Bristol University
Mon Mar 3, 2014 – Tue Mar 4, 2014Turquoise Tracks – Calendar
Thu Mar 6, 2014
All day Bristol University
Thu Mar 6, 2014 – Fri Mar 7, 2014
Thu Mar 13, 2014
All day Sheffield University
Thu Mar 13, 2014 – Fri Mar 14, 2014
Mon Mar 17, 2014
All day Play and teach, Asia
Mon Mar 17, 2014 – Sat Mar 22, 2014
Tue Mar 18, 2014
All day Play and teach, Asia
Mon Mar 17, 2014 – Sat Mar 22, 2014
Wed Mar 19, 2014
All day Play and teach, Asia
Mon Mar 17, 2014 – Sat Mar 22, 2014
Thu Mar 20, 2014
All day Play and teach, Asia
Mon Mar 17, 2014 – Sat Mar 22, 2014
Fri Mar 21, 2014
All day Play and teach, Asia
Mon Mar 17, 2014 – Sat Mar 22, 2014
Fri Mar 28, 2014
All day Farnham University – Acoustic Cafe
Fri Mar 28, 2014 – Sat Mar 29, 2014
Sun Mar 30, 2014
All day Oakhall Easter Cafe
Sun Mar 30, 2014 – Mon Mar 31, 2014
Fri Apr 4, 2014
All day Cotswolds
Fri Apr 4, 2014 – Sat Apr 5, 2014
All day Mixing “Lavish” – Dreamscape Studio, Lester Barnes
Fri Apr 4, 2014 – Sat Apr 5, 2014
Sat Apr 5, 2014
All day Cotswolds
Sat Apr 5, 2014 – Sun Apr 6, 2014Turquoise Tracks – Calendar
Sun Apr 6, 2014
All day Cotswolds
Sun Apr 6, 2014 – Mon Apr 7, 2014
Wed Apr 9, 2014
12am – 1am Word Alive Seminar
Where: Word Alive
9pm – 10pm Word Alive – Acoustic night – “After Hours”
Thu Apr 10, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Thu Apr 10, 2014 – Fri Apr 11, 2014
Fri Apr 11, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Fri Apr 11, 2014 – Sat Apr 12, 2014
Sat Apr 12, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Sat Apr 12, 2014 – Sun Apr 13, 2014
Sun Apr 13, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Sun Apr 13, 2014 – Mon Apr 14, 2014
Mon Apr 14, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Mon Apr 14, 2014 – Tue Apr 15, 2014
Tue Apr 15, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Tue Apr 15, 2014 – Wed Apr 16, 2014
Wed Apr 16, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Wed Apr 16, 2014 – Thu Apr 17, 2014
Thu Apr 17, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Thu Apr 17, 2014 – Fri Apr 18, 2014
Fri Apr 18, 2014
All day “Stories & Songs” – Swizerland
Fri Apr 18, 2014 – Sat Apr 19, 2014Turquoise Tracks – Calendar
Sat Apr 19, 2014
All day AEP Otford Manor
Sat Apr 19, 2014 – Sun Apr 20, 2014
Mon Apr 28, 2014
All day Bishops Stortford – “Acoustic Cafe”
Mon Apr 28, 2014 – Tue Apr 29, 2014
Sat May 10, 2014
All day Market Harborough – Starbucks
Sat May 10, 2014 – Sun May 11, 2014
Tue May 13, 2014
8pm – 10pm Preston – Continental
Wed May 14, 2014
12:30pm – 2pm Preston – Lunch Cafe
8pm – 10pm Preston – Ale Emporium
Sun Jun 22, 2014
All day Stories and Songs – Tunbridge Wells
Sun Jun 22, 2014 – Mon Jun 23, 2014
Fri Jul 25, 2014
All day AEP, Otford Manor
Fri Jul 25, 2014 – Sat Jul 26, 2014
Thu Jul 31, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Fri Aug 1, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Sat Aug 2, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Sun Aug 3, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, PodgoricaTurquoise Tracks – Calendar
Mon Aug 4, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Tue Aug 5, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Wed Aug 6, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Thu Aug 7, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
All day Open Cafe – Podgorica
Thu Aug 7, 2014 – Fri Aug 8, 2014
Fri Aug 8, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Sat Aug 9, 2014
All day Stories and Songs
Thu Jul 31, 2014 – Sun Aug 10, 2014
Where: Budapest, Belgrade, Nis, Podgorica
Wed Sep 3, 2014
All day Mastering “Lavish” at Porcupine Studios
Wed Sep 3, 2014 – Thu Sep 4, 2014
Sun Sep 14, 2014
6pm – 8pm Costa Coffee, Upminster – Acoustic Cafe
Fri Sep 26, 2014
All day Leyland
Fri Sep 26, 2014 – Sat Sep 27, 2014
Sat Sep 27, 2014
All day Leyland
Sat Sep 27, 2014 – Sun Sep 28, 2014Turquoise Tracks – Calendar
Sun Sep 28, 2014
All day Leyland
Sun Sep 28, 2014 – Mon Sep 29, 2014
Sun Oct 12, 2014
All day Peterborough – Acoustic Cafe
Sun Oct 12, 2014 – Mon Oct 13, 2014
Mon Oct 13, 2014
All day London School of Economics – Acoustic Cafe
Mon Oct 13, 2014 – Tue Oct 14, 2014
Fri Oct 17, 2014
All day Imperial College – Acoustic Cafe
Fri Oct 17, 2014 – Sat Oct 18, 2014
Thu Nov 6, 2014
All day FEUER – Prague
Thu Nov 6, 2014 – Fri Nov 7, 2014
Fri Nov 7, 2014
All day FEUER – Prague
Fri Nov 7, 2014 – Sat Nov 8, 2014
Sat Nov 8, 2014
All day FEUER – Prague
Sat Nov 8, 2014 – Sun Nov 9, 2014
Sun Nov 9, 2014
All day FEUER – Prague
Sun Nov 9, 2014 – Mon Nov 10, 2014
Mon Nov 10, 2014
All day FEUER
Mon Nov 10, 2014 – Tue Nov 11, 2014
Tue Nov 11, 2014
All day FEUER
Tue Nov 11, 2014 – Wed Nov 12, 2014
Wed Nov 12, 2014
All day FEUER
Wed Nov 12, 2014 – Thu Nov 13, 2014Turquoise Tracks – Calendar
Thu Nov 13, 2014
All day FEUER
Thu Nov 13, 2014 – Fri Nov 14, 2014
Fri Nov 21, 2014
All day Lavish Launch Event
Fri Nov 21, 2014 – Sat Nov 22, 2014
Where: Pamoja Hall, Sevenoaks
Sun Nov 23, 2014
All day Orpington
Sun Nov 23, 2014 – Mon Nov 24, 2014

 

2013 – Turquoise Tracks Retrospective

Andy Mayo - Farnham 05 05 12 (01)

It’s been a great year of sharing about the biggest themes through these songs in prisons, theatres, universities…

As well as playing over 50 events, it’s been great to complete the “Acoustic Cafe” album and accompanying 13 videos, plus work with Lester Barnes on the new studio album to be released in 2014…

Here are some of the dates from 2013:

  • January 5, 2013 – Cranleigh with full band.
  • January 12, 2013 – Dinas Powys – “Acoustic Cafe”
  • January 25, 2013 – Exeter University 12 “lunchbar”
  • January 25, 2013 – Exeter university – “events week”
  • February 3, 2013 – Film Cafe, Stag Cambridge
  • February 6, 2013 – Reading university – “events week”
  • February 8, 2013 – Reading university – “lunchbar”
  • February 8, 2013 – Reading university – “events week”
  • February 12, 2013 – Record Lavish
  • February 14, 2013 – Durham university – “lunchbar”
  • February 14, 2013 – Durham university – “events week”
  • February 15, 2013 – Durham university – “lunchbar”
  • February 15, 2013 – Durham university – “events week”
  • February 17, 2013 – Tunbridge Wells
  • February 19, 2013 – Record Lavish
  • February 26, 2013 – Record Lavish
  • February 28, 2013 – Manchester University
  • March 9, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe, Tunbridge Wells
  • March 14, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe – RT Gallery
  • March 17, 2013 – Easter Cafe, Oakhall Church, Caterham
  • March 21, 2013 – Lunch time
  • March 21, 2013 – Leyland – acoustic cafe, “Cafe Ambio”
  • March 22, 2013 – Lunch Bar
  • March 22, 2013 – Leyland – “Dreams of Peace”
  • April 18, 2013 – Record Lavish
  • April 19, 2013 – Record Acoustic Cafe
  • May 3, 2013 – Record Acoustic Cafe
  • May 5, 2013 – play at Transform, Brixton
  • June 21, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe Album released
  • June 28, 2013 – Record videos for Acoustic Cafe
  • September 8, 2013 – play at Peterborough prison
  • September 8, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe, Peterborough
  • September 22, 2013 – Sidmouth
  • September 22, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe, Sidmouth
  • September 27, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe
  • September 28, 2013 – 12noon Acoustic Cafe Lampeter University
  • September 28, 2013 – Acoustic Cafe Lampeter University
  • October 6, 2013 – STAG Cambridge Acoustic Cafe
  • October 11, 2013 – Record Lavish
  • October 14, 2013 – Malta university Lunch Bar
  • October 14, 2013 – Malta university Acoustic Cafe
  • October 15, 2013 – Malta university Lunch Bar
  • October 15, 2013 – Evening Event Malta University
  • October 26, 2013 – Play at Transform, Southampton
  • November 3, 2013 – Play at Transform, Brixton
  • November 7, 2013 – Jesus Musicians Collective (FEUER)
  • November 8, 2013 – Jesus Musicians Collective (FEUER)
  • November 9, 2013 – Jesus Musicians Collective (FEUER)
  • November 10, 2013 – Jesus Musicians Collective (FEUER)
  • November 11, 2013 – Jesus Musicians Collective (FEUER)
  • November 11, 2013 – Evening event, Novi Sad University, Serbia
  • November 12, 2013 – Evening event, Zagreb University, Croatia
  • November 13, 2013 – Evening event, Ljubljana University, Slovenia
  • December 31, 2013 – Otford Manor New Year Event

Now looking forward to 2014 and the year is filling already – hope to see you soon!

Acoustic Café – Intro

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

Recording Acoustic Café

Recording Acoustic Café 01 a-1800px

Recording Acoustic Café 02 -1800px

Recording Acoustic Café 03 -1800px

– a few more shots by Mike Macdonald as we recorded at Porcupine Studios.

“Acoustic Café” – CD by post or download from iTunes

Acoustic Café - Andy Mayo

The new “Acoustic Café” CD is available!

£7.49 including first class P&P!

“Lavish” – new studio CD to be released…

LavishSince January I have been in the studio with Lester Barnes recording eleven new songs for “Lavish”…

I am excited about this recording!  Rich orchestration including choirs, strings and some great soul-sounding horns, this is an ambitious album that I hope will echo with the message of the One whose love is most extreme…

New CD – Acoustic Cafe Released on June 21st 2013

LABEL Turquoise Tracks--ARTIST Andy Mayo--RELEASE Acoustic CafeRecorded in South London’s Porcupine Studio, this is a spontaneous, raw, “live” solo recording: Andy and guitar…

“one voice, one guitar, one take”

Offering an echo of the Acoustic Cafés that Andy has been playing across the UK over the last year, here are twelve songs from three studio releases including acoustic versions of four new songs due to be released in November on the next studio CD, “Lavish”.

Available from the website on iTunes, Spotify and other digital outlets.

TRAIN – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

A PLACE? – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

ARMS HELD OPEN – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

FLATTERED – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

DREAMS OF A HOMECOMING – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

HE SAYS HE LOVES HER – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

THIS IS FOR YOU – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.

CALLING – Stories Behind the Songs

Click here to see the next video in this “Stories and Songs” series.